Saving images in Edit

Saving images in Edit mode

You have several options of saving changes to an image in Edit.

Option

Result

Done

Saves changes and returns to the mode you were in previously.

Cancel

Discards any unsaved changes and returns to the mode you were in previously.

Save

  • Save: Saves changes to your image. Save is not available for RAW file formats because you cannot directly save changes to a RAW file. To save changes, use Save as to save the image to a different file format.
  • Save as: Saves the image with a different file name and format.
  • Copy to clipboard: Copies the image with adjustments to Clipboard to be used in another application.

How saving changes works with the filmstrip

When you do one of the following, ACDSee 12 automatically saves your changes:

  • Click the forward and back buttons beside the Done button.
  • Click the Previous and Next buttons above the filmstrip.
  • Click on an image in the filmstrip.
  • Select File, and then Open Next Image.
  • Select File, and then Open Previous Image.