When you make changes to your images, the original image is saved so that you can restore the image to its original settings. If you decide that you want to keep your edited image and save that as your original image, you can commit the changes to the image. This deletes any sidecar files or originals that have been saved, and removes the E overlay icon that indicates the image has been edited.
To commit changes to an image:
- In Manage mode or View mode, select an image that has been edited.
- Click Tools | Commit Changes.